The short version. There are three ways to buy commercial cleaning leads, and the price tags are not comparable until you translate them into cost per signed account.
- Pay per lead or per appointment (Zotex Media, Janitorial Leads Pro, SWIFT, Cleaning Sales Leads, 99 Calls): $55 to $225 per lead, nothing until a lead lands. The whole question is what counts as a lead.
- Retainer agencies (Elevate Clients, Abstrakt, Ignitvio, SalesHive, Cleaning in Motion, Wind River, Zaphyre): $2,750 to $9,250 a month, or a build fee from $9,975, paid whether or not anything books. Most refuse to guarantee outcomes, and say so.
- Databases and marketplaces sold as lead generation (Salesgenie, Service Direct, Clean Marketing, Leadocity): a list you call yourself, a home-services call marketplace with no cleaning category, a residential ads agency and a Google Ads shop. They rank for the search, they are not what you are searching for.
- Only five vendors in this market publish a real price. Only four claim territory exclusivity. Two vendors' sites carry near-identical copy.
- Every fact below comes from the vendor's own site, quoted and linked, as of September 2026. Prices change; the links let you check.
Disclosure: Zotex Media publishes this page and is one of the companies in it. We have put our own numbers in the same table under the same columns, and every claim about another vendor links to the page it came from. Where a vendor does not publish something, the table says so rather than guessing.
Why most "best lead generation agency" lists for cleaning companies are useless
Search the phrase and you get three kinds of page: a vendor ranking itself first, a generalist marketing agency listing whoever pays for placement, and a list that includes a database subscription, a plumbing call marketplace and a Google Ads agency because all three rank for the keyword. None of them answer the question a cleaning company owner is actually asking, which is: if I spend this money, what do I get, and what does a signed account end up costing me?
So this page does the boring thing. It reads each vendor's own site, records the model, the published price, what a "lead" means to them, whether it is exclusive, and what the contract says. Then it translates the published figures into cost per lead and, where the vendor publishes a close rate, cost per signed account. Derived numbers are marked as derived.
The comparison table
| Company | Model | Published price | What a "lead" is | Exclusive? | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zotex Media | Pay per qualified lead (outbound calls and email) | $225 per qualified walkthrough, flat | Decision-maker, real need, agreed quote or walkthrough. Replaced or refunded if a gate fails | Yes, one company per lead and per territory | None. No setup, no minimum |
| Janitorial Leads Pro | Pay per visited appointment (telemarketing) | "Starts at $150" (pricing page), "$125" (FAQ) | Appointment with a decision-maker at a set date and time | Yes, "100% exclusive" | No contract; 5-appointment trial, then packs of 10 to 50 |
| SWIFT Lead Generation | Pay per visited appointment (telemarketing) | Not published; packs of 1 to 20+ per month | Appointment with a decision-maker at a set date and time | Yes, "100% exclusive" | Not stated |
| Cleaning Sales Leads | Pay per appointment | $80 single, $360 for 5, $680 for 10, valid 7 days | Confirmed on-site meeting with notes; definition includes "individuals" | Yes | None |
| 99 Calls | Pay per inbound lead (SEO, Google Ads, LSA) | $54.99 organic; $90 to $519 Google Ads; $34 to $72 LSA; $99/mo site | "A genuine phone call or form submission". Also serves homeowners | Yes | No contract |
| Elevate Clients | Retainer agency (cold email, calling, LinkedIn) | $2,750, $4,500 or $8,000 a month by geography | Replies routed to your CRM, meetings to your calendar; "7 to 15 leads" at the $2,750 tier | One operator per market | ~90 days initial, then month to month. No setup fee |
| Abstrakt Marketing Group | Retainer agency (calls, email, LinkedIn, letters) | $5,250, $7,250 or $9,250 a month | Set appointments; "4+" per month at the $5,250 tier | One cleaning company per market | Not published |
| Ignitvio | Build fee + per-meeting + per-contract fees | Build fee "starts at $9,975"; performance fees not published | Client-approved meeting with a $4,000+/month account | One client per vertical per metro | Six-month guarantee gate, then month to month |
| SalesHive | Retainer SDR agency, 47 industries | Not published, "one flat monthly fee" | Booked meetings, walkthroughs and scoping calls | Not stated | Month to month, $0 setup |
| Cleaning in Motion | Retainer marketing agency, cleaning only | Plans from $850 and $1,250 a month plus an unpublished setup fee | Appointments from dedicated agents, "10 to 20 monthly" | "No shared appointments"; no territory claim | Not stated |
| Wind River Marketing | US telemarketing retainer, several trades | Not published | Scheduled meetings | Not stated | Not stated |
| Zaphyre | Retainer agency, several verticals | Not published | Qualified leads or appointments | Not stated | Not stated |
Sources: each vendor's own site, read September 2026. Links are in the profiles below. Not in the table: CallingAgency, whose site blocked every attempt to read it, so nothing about it could be verified; and four companies that rank for this search but do not sell commercial cleaning lead generation, covered at the end.
Three models, and what a signed account actually costs under each
1. Pay per lead or per appointment
You pay when something lands. The vendor carries the cost of the calling, the email infrastructure and the list. The entire value of the model lives in the definition of "lead", because the definitions range from "a decision-maker who agreed to a walkthrough" to "a phone call from someone, possibly a homeowner". Ask for the definition in writing, and ask what happens when a delivered lead does not meet it.
2. Retainer agencies
You pay for the effort: a caller, an email system, a LinkedIn sequence, weekly reporting. The agency's cost is fixed, so yours is too, and outcomes are explicitly not guaranteed. Elevate's pricing page puts it plainly: "We guarantee the work (volume, infrastructure, copy iteration, reply handling, reporting). We do not guarantee outcomes." Ignitvio: "What we do not guarantee: revenue, closed contracts, or ROI." This is honest, and it is also the point. A retainer makes sense when you want to own the campaign and can absorb three months of fees before judging it.
3. Databases, marketplaces and ad agencies
A list is not a lead. A call marketplace built for plumbers is not a janitorial pipeline. A Google Ads agency produces whatever your ads produce. These show up in every "best lead gen for cleaning" list because they rank, not because they fit. Details at the bottom.
Cost per lead and cost per signed account, from the published figures
| Company | Cost per lead or meeting | Close rate the vendor publishes | Cost per signed account (derived) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zotex Media | $225 | Not published | $900 if you close one in four; $675 at one in three (example, not a published rate) |
| Janitorial Leads Pro | $125 to $150 | "40% to 50% conversion ratio" (self-published) | $250 to $375 if the claim holds |
| Cleaning Sales Leads | $68 to $80 | "35% to 55%" (self-published) | $125 to $230 if the claim holds; see the credibility notes below |
| 99 Calls | $54.99 organic, $90 to $519 ads | Not published; lead is an unqualified call or form | Cannot be derived |
| Elevate Clients | $183 to $393 per "lead" at $2,750 for 7 to 15 (derived) | Not published | Cannot be derived. Minimum spend before month to month: about $8,250 over the 90-day initial term |
| Abstrakt | Up to about $1,312 per appointment at $5,250 for "4+" (derived) | Not published | Cannot be derived |
| Ignitvio | Build fee from $9,975 plus unpublished per-meeting fees | "20 to 30%" illustrative | Cannot be derived; at least $9,975 before the first meeting |
"Derived" means arithmetic on the vendor's own published numbers, not a figure the vendor publishes. A self-published close rate is a marketing claim until you have seen it in your own territory.
Pay-per-lead and pay-per-appointment vendors
Zotex Media
Model: outbound calling and email to facility decision-makers, pay per qualified lead. Price: $225 per qualified walkthrough, flat, in every US and Canadian territory. No retainer, no setup fee, no minimum, no contract.
What a lead is: three gates, all of which must pass before a lead is delivered or billed: the contact confirmed they choose the cleaning vendor, they described a real need in their own words, and they agreed to a quote or a walkthrough. The lead arrives by email and text with the contact, the facility, what they said and the next step. A delivered lead that fails a gate is replaced or refunded.
Exclusivity: one company per lead, one company per territory. Proof published: 2,400+ leads delivered, 120+ active clients, and video testimonials from named clients on the testimonials page.
Honest assessment: this is our own model, so weigh the source. The trade-off buyers should know: because we qualify before delivery, volume follows how many facilities in your territory are in a buying window, and a small territory produces a few leads a week, not dozens. The markets page shows how many facilities we track near you before you book anything.
Janitorial Leads Pro
Model: telemarketing-set appointments, pay per visited appointment. Price: the pricing page says "Exclusive Appointments Price Starts At $150"; the FAQ on the same site says "Starts At $125". Packages of 10, 20, 30 and 50 appointments; "Trial order requires 5 appointments upfront." No long-term contracts or setup fees.
What a lead is: "Appointment Fixed With Decision Maker on Specific Date & Time", phone and address verified, and you "pay only for appointments you visit and quote". Credits if weekly targets are missed. Exclusivity: "Every appointment is 100% exclusive to your cleaning business."
Honest assessment: the pay-for-visited-appointments model is buyer-friendly, and the price is competitive. The proof claims are large and self-published ("1000+ Appointments Generated Per Week", "875+ Appointments Conversion Per Week", a "40%-50% conversion ratio") and cannot be checked from outside. Ask for call recordings on your first five, which the site says it provides.
SWIFT Lead Generation
Model: telemarketing-set appointments, pay per visited appointment, US and Canada, founded 2018. Price: not published. Packages are by volume only: 1 to 5, 6 to 10, 11 to 20 and 20+ appointments a month. "You will pay us for visited appointments only."
What a lead is: "Appointment Fixed With Decision Maker on Specific Date & Time" with phone, address and email verified; a qualified appointment is one "where you successfully meet with the prospect, discuss their cleaning requirements in detail". Exclusivity: "100% exclusive janitorial leads."
Honest assessment: the package structure, the feature list and the "40%-50% conversion ratio" claim are near-identical to Janitorial Leads Pro's wording. That is not a verdict on either company, but it is worth asking both who actually makes the calls. Payment is accepted via Payoneer among others, which usually indicates an offshore calling operation.
Cleaning Sales Leads
Model: pay per appointment, generated by "telemarketing, online advertising, and SEO". Price: "a flat fee of $80 per appointment"; $360 for 5, $680 for 10, each pack "Valid for 7 days". Free replacement of "any underperforming lead". Exclusivity: "not shared with other cleaning companies."
Honest assessment: the cheapest published per-appointment price in this market, and the site carries flags a buyer should weigh. The about page states "1,200+ Years in Business". The head office is a Miami address and the phone is a Dallas area code. Payment is accepted in Bitcoin and XRP. The lead definition covers "businesses or individuals". None of that proves anything about the appointments; all of it belongs in the decision.
99 Calls
Model: inbound. 99 Calls builds a website for you and runs SEO, Google Ads and Local Services Ads; you pay per inbound call or form. Price: $54.99 per organic lead, $90 to $519 per Google Ads lead and $34 to $72 per Local Services Ads lead (nationwide averages), plus the website from $99 a month. No contract. Serving cleaning companies since 2011.
What a lead is: "A genuine phone call or form submission, delivered in real time" from "a real homeowner or business actively requesting commercial cleaning work". There is no decision-maker, need or walkthrough qualification, and the same company sells residential leads. Exclusivity: "We never share or resell leads."
Honest assessment: the right tool for a different job. Inbound leads are people who searched for a cleaner today, which is valuable and also means small jobs, one-time requests and price shoppers arrive in the same feed as the office that wants nightly service. At $55 a call it can be worth running alongside outbound; it does not replace it, because commercial buyers mostly do not search, they get called.
Sources: commercial cleaning leads, home.
Retainer agencies
Elevate Clients Inc
Model: cold email, cold calling and LinkedIn run as one system, on a monthly retainer. Austin, Texas, founded 2023. Price: "Engagements start at $2,750/month for 1-3 metros, scale to $4,500/month for multi-county coverage, and $8,000/month for multi-state coverage." The $2,750 tier lists "7-15" leads. Cold calling is priced separately "per-caller monthly retainer", not published. No setup fee; the initial commitment is "typically 90 days", then month to month.
What a lead is: for cold email, "replies routed to your CRM" and "meetings to your calendar"; for calling, live transfers and booked meetings, with call recordings. Qualification criteria: decision-maker access, active need, budget fit and geography. Exclusivity: "We work with one cleaning operator per market." Guarantee: none on outcomes, stated clearly: "We do not guarantee outcomes."
Proof published: "$35M+ in pipeline", "60+ operators since 2023", "10M+ cold emails sent", and named video case studies with figures such as "14+ deals closed" and "$252K ARR added in 6 months".
Honest assessment: the most transparent retainer agency in this market, with real pricing and named clients on camera. The buyer's job is to translate the model: $2,750 a month for 7 to 15 leads is $183 to $393 per lead where a lead is a reply or a meeting, and the 90-day initial term means roughly $8,250 committed before the first month-to-month decision. That is a good deal for an operator covering several metros who wants a campaign they own. It is a hard sum for a $500K company that needs three accounts, not a pipeline.
Sources: pricing, commercial cleaning, cold calling, case studies.
Abstrakt Marketing Group
Model: a 500-person generalist B2B agency in St. Louis with a commercial cleaning vertical: US-based callers, email, LinkedIn and personalized letters. Price: $5,250 a month for "4+ appointments set monthly", $7,250 for "8+", $9,250 for "12+". The homepage frames it as "Starting around $5,000–$7,000 per month for outbound programs, and $4,000–$8,000 per month for inbound SEO programs." Contract length and setup fee are not published.
What a lead is: a set appointment, qualified "against criteria we set together before the program starts. If a meeting does not meet those criteria, it does not count." Exclusivity: "We only partner with one commercial cleaning company per market." Guarantee: "If we don't deliver the qualified janitorial leads or appointments we promise, we work for free until we do."
Honest assessment: the appointment counts in the packages are floors, so at the floor the $5,250 tier works out to about $1,312 per appointment (derived). The work-for-free guarantee is real and worth having in the contract. Abstrakt's own article on lead costs says outbound runs "up to $200+" per lead, which is a useful benchmark for reading its packages. Ask for the contract term in writing before signing; the site does not say.
Sources: commercial cleaning, packages, home.
Ignitvio
Model: a hybrid. A build fee ("Build fees start at $9,975"), then per-approved-meeting and per-signed-contract fees that are not published, with "a qualified-meeting minimum, agreed in writing" and a guarantee gate at month six: "Miss it and we keep working at no charge until you hit it." After the gate, month to month. A dedicated human caller per metro plus email, LinkedIn and after-hours voice AI. Cleaning is one of about twenty verticals; the core ones are HVAC, roofing, electrical and plumbing.
What a lead is: a meeting you approve, with the right decision-maker at an account worth "$4,000+" a month. Exclusivity: "one client per vertical per metro." Guarantee: the meeting minimum; "What we do not guarantee: revenue, closed contracts, or ROI."
Honest assessment: built for operators "above $3M" chasing large accounts, and priced that way: about $10,000 committed before the first meeting, with the per-meeting and per-contract fees only revealed on a call. Its July 2026 comparison of this market ranks Ignitvio first. No commercial cleaning case study is published.
Sources: pricing, commercial cleaning.
SalesHive
Model: SDR-as-a-service across 47 industries, founded 2016, with a commercial cleaning industry page. Cold email and calling by "100% US-based SDRs" with an offshore option. Price: not published: "One flat monthly fee", "$0 Setup fees, ever", month to month with annual options. What a lead is: booked meetings, "walkthroughs and scoping calls" with facilities and property decision-makers. Exclusivity: not stated anywhere on the pricing or cleaning pages. Guarantee: none stated.
Honest assessment: the proof numbers ("129K+ qualified meetings booked", "$2.5B+ pipeline") are company-wide across 47 industries, not cleaning results. A capable generalist; the cleaning page reads like an SEO page rather than a practice. Ask how many cleaning clients they have run and for a cleaning reference.
Sources: pricing, commercial cleaning.
Cleaning in Motion
Model: a cleaning-industry-only marketing agency in North Miami Beach that bundles dedicated appointment setters with email, LinkedIn, SEO, paid ads, SMS, a CRM and sales coaching. Price: plans "starting at $850" and a Cleaning Contract Leads plan from "$1,250", with the note "ad investment and set up fee not included. Not all services are included on all plans." The appointment-setting service on its own has no published price. What a lead is: appointments from a dedicated agent making "150-300 calls daily", "10-20 quality appointments monthly". Exclusivity: "No shared appointments"; no territory-exclusivity claim. Guarantee: none stated.
Honest assessment: the only retainer agency here that lives entirely in the cleaning industry, with "more than 100 commercial cleaning companies" served. The starting prices are for bundled marketing plans, so get the appointment-setter price and the setup fee in writing before comparing it to per-appointment vendors.
Sources: appointment setters, plans.
Wind River Marketing
Model: US-based B2B telemarketing since 2005, "over 40" agents, serving HVAC, fire protection, security, landscaping and pest control as well as janitorial. Books meetings with "property managers, facility directors, and business owners actively evaluating cleaning services". Price, contract, exclusivity, guarantee, results: none published. The page ends in "Get Your Free Quote".
Honest assessment: a long-standing US calling firm with nothing measurable on the page. Everything you need to compare it is behind the quote.
Source: appointment setting.
Zaphyre
Model: a multi-vertical B2B agency in Fairfax, Virginia (IT, SaaS, cybersecurity, staffing, bookkeeping, cleaning) offering appointment setting, LinkedIn automation and email. Price: "varies based on the scope and scale of the campaign." Exclusivity, contract, guarantee, results: none published; "We can provide case studies and examples of successful campaigns."
Honest assessment: ranks well for the search, publishes nothing you can compare. Treat as a generalist and ask the same questions you would ask SalesHive.
Source: cleaning and maintenance.
Sold as lead generation, but not what you are looking for
These four appear in other "best of" lists for commercial cleaning leads. Each is a legitimate business; none sells outbound-qualified commercial cleaning leads or appointments.
- Salesgenie (Data Axle) is a database subscription "starting at $149/per month", 12-month term, then month to month. You get contact records with square footage and employee counts and you make the calls. "If you receive bad data from us" you get a refund on the undeliverable portion. It is a good list. It is not a lead. Source.
- Service Direct is a pay-per-call marketplace for home services since 2006. Calls are exclusive and you set your own price per call. Its commercial cleaning page returns a 404 and commercial cleaning is not in its category list; carpet cleaning is. Source.
- Clean Marketing runs Google and Meta ads and builds websites for "$500 and $2,000/month". Its FAQ: "We work exclusively with residential cleaning companies." Source.
- Leadocity is a Google Ads management agency ("Mastering Google Ads Since 2004") with no commercial cleaning content on its site. One list describes it as outsourced sales development; its own site does not. Source.
CallingAgency sells pay-per-completed-walkthrough janitorial appointment setting and, separately, call-center agents from $8 an hour. Its site blocked every attempt to read it while researching this page, so nothing about its pricing or terms could be verified and it is left out of the tables on purpose.
Seven questions that sort this market in one call
- "Define a lead for me, in writing." Reply? Meeting? Visited walkthrough? Decision-maker confirmed? If the answer is a paragraph on the website, ask for the paragraph in the contract.
- "What do I pay if nothing books this month?" The retainer answer is the retainer. The per-lead answer is zero. Both are fine; know which one you are buying.
- "What happens to a lead that turns out not to meet the definition?" Replaced, refunded, credited, or "that's sales". Get it in writing.
- "Who else do you work with in my metro?" Territory exclusivity is claimed by four vendors here and not mentioned by the rest. Silence is an answer.
- "What is the minimum I will have spent before I can leave?" Trial packs, 90-day terms, build fees and 12-month subscriptions all hide in this question.
- "Can I hear the calls?" Several vendors offer recordings. Listen to five before you judge the close rate.
- "Show me a cleaning client I can call." Company-wide pipeline figures from 47 industries do not count.
Which model fits which company
- Under $1M in revenue, crews with room for two to five more accounts: pay per lead or per appointment. You need signed buildings, not a pipeline report, and you cannot fund a quarter of retainer to find out.
- $1M to $5M, one metro, an owner or one salesperson who can take walkthroughs the same week: pay per qualified lead with territory exclusivity, and consider inbound (99 Calls) as a supplement for the small jobs that fill gaps.
- Multi-metro or multi-state, with a sales team that can work replies: a retainer agency with published pricing and named clients, budgeted for at least three months. Elevate and Abstrakt are the two with prices on the page.
- Above $3M, hunting $4,000+ a month accounts, comfortable with a five-figure build fee: Ignitvio's model is designed for you and nobody else.
Whichever you choose, the variable that moves close rate most is how fast you call the lead back. How to get commercial cleaning contracts covers what to do once the lead lands, and exclusive vs shared commercial cleaning leads works through why cost per signed account, not cost per lead, is the number to compare.
Frequently asked questions
How much do commercial cleaning leads cost?
Published prices in this market run from about $55 for an unqualified inbound call to $225 for an outbound-qualified walkthrough lead, and from $2,750 to $9,250 a month for retainer agencies that charge whether or not anything books. The useful number is cost per signed account, which needs the vendor's lead definition and your own close rate.
What is the difference between a lead, an appointment and a walkthrough?
A lead is any contact a vendor hands you, and the definition varies from a form fill to a decision-maker with a confirmed need. An appointment is a meeting set for a date and time. A walkthrough is a site visit the buyer agreed to. Ask each vendor which one they bill for, in writing.
Are exclusive leads worth more than shared leads?
Usually, yes. A shared lead is sold to several cleaning companies at once, so you compete on price against people the buyer never chose. An exclusive lead goes to one company. Four vendors in this comparison claim territory exclusivity: Zotex Media, Elevate Clients, Abstrakt and Ignitvio.
Is a retainer agency or pay per lead better for a cleaning company?
It depends on size and cash. Pay per lead suits companies under a few million in revenue that need signed buildings and cannot fund a quarter of fees to find out whether a campaign works. Retainers suit multi-metro operators with a sales team that can work replies and a budget for at least three months.
How do I verify a lead generation company's claims?
Ask for a cleaning client you can call, not a company-wide pipeline number. Ask to hear five call recordings. Ask what happens to a lead that fails their own definition. Treat self-published close rates as marketing until you have seen them in your territory.
What questions should I ask before signing with a lead vendor?
Define a lead in writing. What do I pay if nothing books this month? What happens to a lead that misses the definition? Who else do you work with in my metro? What is the minimum I will have spent before I can leave? Can I hear the calls? Which cleaning client can I speak to?
Can a small cleaning company afford lead generation?
Yes, on a pay-per-lead model. At $225 per qualified walkthrough with no minimum, a company that closes one in four pays about $900 in leads for an account that typically bills around $2,000 a month. A retainer at $2,750 a month with a 90-day initial term is a harder sum for a company that needs three accounts rather than a pipeline.
How long does it take to get commercial cleaning leads?
Outbound vendors that publish a timeline say two to three weeks for the first meetings. Zotex starts outreach within 48 hours and most clients see their first qualified leads inside two weeks. Retainer agencies typically ask for 90 days before judging the campaign.
Where can I buy commercial cleaning leads?
From pay-per-lead and pay-per-appointment vendors such as Zotex Media, Janitorial Leads Pro, SWIFT Lead Generation, Cleaning Sales Leads and 99 Calls, or from retainer agencies such as Elevate Clients and Abstrakt. Databases such as Salesgenie sell contact lists, not leads.
Which company is best for janitorial lead generation?
The one whose lead definition matches what you can act on and whose price you can translate into cost per signed account. For outbound-qualified, exclusive leads billed per walkthrough, Zotex Media, which publishes this page. For a retainer with published pricing and named case studies, Elevate Clients or Abstrakt. For inbound calls to supplement outbound, 99 Calls.
Want to see the $225 model in your territory?
Book a free strategy call. We check whether your territory is open, show you how many facilities we track inside it, and you decide whether pay per walkthrough beats the alternatives above.
Book Your Strategy Call